Maryland Biological Stream Survey

​​

Registry of Certifications

The applicants listed below attended MBSS spring training, passed the written Benthic Macroinvertebrate Sampling Certification test, and successfully completed a field audit. This certification lasts for three years.

Applicants Certified in MBSS Benthic Macroinvertebrate Sampling
(Certification valid for three years)

​​
  
  
  
  
  
​KathrynMinczukkmincz1@students.towson.eduEA Engineering2018
AdamTatoneadtatone@mccormicktaylor.comMcCormick Taylor, Inc.2017
AlessandraDaniereadaniere@straughanenvironmental.comStraughan Env.2018
Alex Kaczaniukalex.kaczaniuk@kci.com KCI, Inc.2018
AliciaPetersapeters@eaest.comEA Engineering2016
AlisonRobinsonarobinson@wetlandstudies.comWetland Studies and Solutions2016
AmandaMathenyamanda.matheny@montgomeryparks.orgMNCPPC2016
Amy  Hennesseyahennessey@esatoday.comESA, Inc. 2018
AndrewNevinanevin@skellyloy.comSkelly and Loy 2018
AndyBeckerandy.becker@kci.comKCI Technologies, Inc.2016
AprilKeenanakeenan@dei-wv.comDoss Engineering2016
Ashlee Harveyaharvey@ccg.carr.orgCarroll County2018
AubinMaynardamaynard@mwcog.orgMetro Wash. Council of Governments2018
AudreyMcTaggertamctaggart@wetlands.com2017
BethClementsbclements@wetlandstudies.comWetland Studies and Solutions2016
Bob   Schwartzrobertr.schwartz@maryland.gov MD DNR2018
Brent Hood bhood@versar.com Versar, Inc2018
BrianCarlsonbrian@allstarecology.comAll Star Ecology2017
BriannaBeauchampbbeauchamp@wetlandstudies.com2017
Brittany  Haas brittany.haas@maryland.govMD DNR2018
BryanPerrypwperr85@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co. Govt.2017
ByronMadiganbmadigan@ccg.carr.orgCarroll County Govt.2016
Cathy   Wiss cathy.wiss@anshome.org Audubon Nat. Soc.2018
ChadBarbourChad.Barbour@tetratech.comTetra Tech, Inc.2018
CharlesTonkinctonkin@versar.comVersar2016
CharlesPoukishcharles.poukish@maryland.govMDE2017
ChrisVictoriapwvict16@aacounty.orgAnneArundel County Govt.2016
ChrisLuckettchris.luckett@maryland.govMDE2016
ColinHillColin.Hill@kci.comKCI Technologies2016
DakotaDurchoDakota.Durcho@maryland.govMD DNR2017
DanielSpradinDSpradlin@versar.comVersar, Inc.2017
DanielHeinsdannyheins57@gmail.comMont. Co. DEP2017
DaveSigristdavid.sigrist@montgomeryparks.orgM-NCPPC2017
Dave Jordahl dave.jordahl@montgomerycountymd.govMont. Co.2018
DennisGenitodgenito@baltimorecountymd.govBalto. County2017
DouglasGriffithpwgrif04@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co.2018
EleanorWilsonewilson@centuryeng.comCentury Engineering, Inc.2016
ElizabethShipleypwship56@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel County Govt.2016
Eric  Naibert eric.naibert@montgomerycountymd.govMont. Co.2018
GregZuknickgzuknick@biohabitats.comBiohabitats2016
GregSmartgsmar@menv.comMD Environmental Serv.2017
GregPondpond.greg@epa.govUS EPA2017
HannahStoute.guttulata@gmail.com2016
JeffFeagafeaga@hood.eduHood College2016
JeffGringjeffg@cri.bizCoastal Resources2017
Jeff ReaganJReagan@biohabitats.comBiohabitats 2018
Jeffrey Carterjeffrey.carter@maryland.gov MDE2018
JennHeinjhein@cecinc.comCivil and Environmental Consultants, Inc.2016
JennySt.JohnJennifer.St.John@montgomerycountymd.govMont. Co. Govt.2016
JoeSmithshealy@centuryeng.comCentury Engineering, Inc.2016
JoePortspwport44@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co. Govt.2017
John Lynchjohn.lynch@maryland.govMDE 2018
JohnRobertsjohn.roberts@tetratech.comTetra Tech 2018
KarenBowmankbowman@centuryeng.comCentury Engineering, Inc.2016
Katherine  Hart pwhart30@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co2018
KatieMyerskatherine.myers@kci.comKCI, Inc.2018
KeithBinstedkeith.binsted@ecosystemrestoration.comUnderwood and Associates, Inc.2016
KellyKrockKrock.Kelly@epa.govUS EPA2017
Ken  MackKenny.Mack@montgomerycountymd.govMont. Co. 2018
Keota Silaphonekssilaphone@salisbury.eduSalisbury Univ.2018
KevinHedgekhedge@skellyloy.comSkelly and Loy2016
LeahMorrowlmorr@menv.comMD Environmental Service2017
LorenaKowalewskilkowalewski@mwcog.orgWash. Council of Govts.2017
MaggieGlaudemans mglaudemans@versar.com Versar, Inc.2018
MarkVolimvoli@dewberry.comDewberry2017
Mark  Rockmanmark.rockman@montgomerycountymd.govMont. Co.2018
MarthaMcCauleymmccauley@eaest.comEA Engineering2017
Matt Bixlermbixler@armgroup.net ARM Group 2018
MelissaHarlinskipwharl45@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co.2018
Michael    Pierpointmpierpoint@menv.comMES2018
MikeTrumbauermtrumbauer@biohabitats.comBiohabitats2016
NickKaltenbachnicholas.kaltenbach@maryland.govMDE2016
PatBradypatricia.brady@maryland.govMDE2017
PatrickVargapvarga@ccg.carr.orgCarroll County2018
Patrick Barrettpbarrett@ecoanalysts.comEcoanalysts, Inc.2018
Rachel Denby pwdenb20@aacounty.org Anne Arundel Co.2018
Renee Lynch Lynch renee.lynch@maryland.govMDE2018
RobChapmanchapman.rf@gmail.comRobert F. Chapman Consulting, Inc.2017
RobFlora-Nakoski  rflora@ccg.carr.org Carroll Co. 2018
Robert Owenrobert.owen@kci.comKCI, Inc.2018
Ryan Corbin rcorbin@versar.comVersar, Inc.2018
SamanthaDuthesamantha.duthe@montgomerycountymd.govMont. Co. Govt.2016
SamanthaHockenberryshockenberry@gfnet.comGannett Fleming, Inc2017
Sarah Robertssroberts@biohabitats.com Biohabitats 2018
Sarah Witcher switcher@baltimorecountymd.govBalto. Co. 2018
ShaunEvanssevans@straughanenvironmental.comStraughan Environmental2016
StephanieLigouristephanie.liguori@aecom.comAECOM2017
StephenStorrssstorrs@res.usRES2018
SteveMalanmalan331@yahoo.comTrout Unlimited2017
SusannaBrellis susanna.brellis@kci.comKCI, Inc.2018
Sylvan Kleinsylvank@cri.biz Coastal Res. Inc.2018
TracyEberhardteberhard@ccg.carr.orgCarroll Co. Bureau of Resource Mgmt.2017
TylerMagowitztmago@menv.comMD Environmental Service2016
WesleySchmidtwschmidt@baltimorecountymd.govBalto. Co. DEPS2016
WilliamSaffellwsaffell@esatoday.comEnviornmental Systems Analysis, Inc.2016
William Greenwilliam.green@montgomerycountymd.gov Mont. Co.2018
Zach Tateztate@baylandinc.com Bayland 2018
​​​